Sea Monster Teal

When I was a kid, my small local amusement park had a merry-go-round with a sea dragon on it. I always rode on him rather than one of the boring old ponies. His color was somewhere between blue and green, and he had a fabulous jeweled saddle. He didn’t go up and down like the ponies, but it was well worth it.

Here’s my tribute to days gone by and the merry-go-round sea dragon:

To make your own Sea Monster, it’s gold shimmer (choose a yellow gold rather than a cool one) and add to a medium blue creme. I added a little light green shimmer after I mixed the gold shimmer and blue creme. You can add a few drops of black towards the end if you want a darker color, but you may wind up with something like Opi’s Russian Navy if you add too much.

I saw China Glaze’s new range of blue polishes (they cost about ten dollars a bottle here in Japan) and this color might be similar. But it’s still fun to make your own!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment