Aquafresh Glitter

This is a tooth-pastey color. It looked so much like the old Aquafresh that I used as a kid- I almost painted it with red and white stripes. But I was in a really glittery mood, and I wanted to use some glitter I got at the craft store. Yes! You can use plain old glitter + clear nail polish to make your own blingtastic nails. I like to use a holographic glitter over a similar color base and add a few coats of glitter to make a really dramatic nail. It’s not as tacky as you might think, especially if you use the finest, thinnest glitter you can find. Mix the glitter and clear nail polish for the sparkly topcoat.

To get Aquafresh green, take a light yellow and add a robin’s egg blue bit by bit. You should have a light blue green. Add a tiny bit of gray to darken the color and cut out the yellowness. If it’s still too green for you, add at tiny bit of lavender. Or just lighten a darker teal shade with creme white if you have one. This shade was mixed with yellow, blue, gray and a dash of Opi’s Do You Lilac It?

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish, Pastel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

