Konad Flower French

I couldn’t stand the plain French nails anymore! I have to be a little conservative at work for the next couple days, but the plain French was killing me. I added some Konad flowery bits, coated the whole thing with a coat of Misa Candy Girl, a sparkly light pink with blue and pink microshimmer, and added two teeny rhinestones (only two! It’s killing me!) These are pre-painted Nailene French nails, and they are very nice and applied in a snap. It’s not usually my style, but I wanted to give them a try. I did get some funny tipwear on my middle finger, but so far, they seem pretty nice. The pinkie was much too wide, but I didn’t feel like filing it. All in all, a cheap and quick solution- they are not too long, and probably look as “natural” as fake French nails can get.

I think the Konad French is nice and could be useful for you gals who can’t get crazy at work.

IMG_5897

IMG_5899

IMG_5904

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad, Nail polish and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Konad Flower French

  1. Serikiyo says:

    Very nice, one of my favorite of yours. Classy but still fun. 🙂

  2. Kae says:

    Those look nice on you, what a great way to snazzy up a dull french!

  3. trism says:

    wow, i so love how you do your nails. I wish i could get my hands onto a Konad kit as well (but i keep my nails short for the guitar) =D

  4. Saintbella says:

    Very beautyful! It looks like lace!

  5. Lucy says:

    Looks very pretty and classic. Not your usual but I can understand why. Hope you got the bosses name right today!

  6. musicismylifee says:

    Are those full nails or just tips?? I recently had really pretty fake full nails and was dissaponted when the glue “scared” my nails.

  7. Francine says:

    I think that this is one of the prettiest Frech manicures – and prettiest conadicures I have seen. The pattern truly adds interests and creates really unique lacey look. Summer brides would probably be very happy to have mani like that.

    Damn, it even made me consider getting some Konad plates =)

  8. Pingback: Kick Ass Nails: Vol. I | mookiej.com

Leave a comment