Maneater

Since I’m still wearing my polite French nails, I didn’t have anything new to show you nail-wise. But I do have an awesome ring that I’m going to do a matching  mani with later tonight after I leave work.

If you know anyone who was eaten by a crocodile, please skip this post. I don’t mean to offend anyone, but my ring might upset croc attack survivors. But for the rest of us, check this out:

IMG_5908

Yes, it’s a crocodile with a person in his mouth.

IMG_5915

IMG_5919

Look at the little legs dangling out!

IMG_5906

I love this ring because it’s just so silly. I’ll be doing a crocodile mani tonight, maybe some green with yellow eyes….I may leave out the person getting eaten (or save it for Halloween), but it will be fun. I’ll post it tonight Japan time.

And though crocodiles are sort of scary and would probably eat you if you hang out in their swamp, humans have done far more damage to them and their habitats than vice versa.  They are ancient creatures that don’t deserve to be made into shoes and bags, or eaten as novelty meat.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Maneater

  1. CJ says:

    That is an awesome ring!!!!!!! LOVE IT! Thanx for sharing 🙂

  2. Nixxy says:

    Haha! Love it! 😀

  3. kelliegonzo says:

    omg, i need this IMMEDIATELY!!!! i absolutely ADORE crocodiles!!!!!!!!!! check out my profile pic on my blog and you’ll know 🙂

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi! I got this from a silversmith in Tokyo, he had several. They were supposed to be men’s rings but he sized mine in the shop when I bought it. It was expensive (I think around $60 if I remember correctly) but it’s 925 Sterling silver and is quite heavy.

  4. Lucy says:

    What a strange thing to put on a ring. But I like strange things. Love it! Can’t wait to see the Croc mani. That should be interesting.

  5. Kaybee says:

    Haha!! Serves the croc purse people right.

  6. liz says:

    how can i get this rig for my bf? he adores reps! a perfect Xmas gift if i can get it in time! TY!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Liz,

      I got this from a jewelry store in Harajuku, Tokyo. It’s a small shop, no website I’m afraid. It is a man’s ring but I had it sized to fit. Sorry I can’t be more help! I have never seen one like it but if I find a website, I’ll let you know.

  7. liz says:

    erm… ring i meant btw…

Leave a Reply

