My Brain Is Melting

I think I may be getting brain damage from nail polish.  I’m only half kidding here.

In the last 24 hours, I’ve:

-double ordered $75 worth of rhinestones  from my online rhinestone store because I read the Japanese wrong. It said “Registration Not Complete,” but I looked at it really quick and thought it said “Order Not Complete.” I’m a professional translator- there is no excuse for that.  So, instead of checking my email to see if the order was confirmed, I just went ahead and placed the order again. Double fail! I do have an extra bottle of OPI Japan Cherry Much in Love now.  I would ask them to cancel it, but I already made a bunch of trouble when I made a major modification to my last order. (30 bags of rhinestones, I ordered ALL of them the wrong size.)

-called my boss of two years the wrong name.

-bought the wrong drink at the convenience store. I always get Green Apple ice tea in a bright GREEN container. I looked down after drinking at and noticed I got the bright PINK Peach Tea! How did I not notice?

*Something about the site with those rhinestones……it just makes my brain step out of the room. I messed up on every single order I’ve placed with them. It’s getting embarrassing.

All that aside, ladies and gents, I’m wearing some very dull Nailene fake french tips today.  They are actually very nice- good size, good fit and easy to use, but not my style at all.  I’ll show you a picture after I Konad, decal, jewel and glitter them. But I have to be conservative, manicure-wise, for a couple of days at work. If I keep calling my boss the wrong name, I guess I won’t have to worry about going to work anymore!

Maybe I need a beach holiday. At the moment, I don’ t think I’m capable of making any decisions more complicated than “Pina Colada or Blue Hawaii?”

Coming up: RBL Bikini Bottom franken, a fun theme manicure, and an OPI Breathe Life franken in honor of a very special reader’s mom.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My Brain Is Melting

  1. Violet says:

    Aww it seems like one of those weeks! You need a good night’s sleep and a few days off with a whole lot of chocolate and comfort foods *_*

  2. pam2japan says:

    I second the motion for chocolate! And look at the abundance of rhinestones positively; prices tend to rise, so getting more now means you won’t have to get more later (well, maybe a decade or two later) at a higher price. Or something like that…
    I’m looking forward to many a bejeweled franken manicure. 🙂

  3. yaya says:

    lol poor you!

    i think i did a double order but for supplies at work

    and i wake up looking at my toes wondering whats going on… i think maybe we all just need to work less?

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Yaya! At least this is a more fun order than a work order (unless you work at a nail salon!)

      I definitely agree about working less…we’ve all just got too much on our minds!

  4. Kaybee says:

    I just can’t stop thinking of those feathered nails and all the nasty ways those could be messed up! My brain doesn’t work right either.

  5. lol – we all have days like that! YOu jsut have to laugh about it and try to move on.

    Can’t wait to see what you have coming up!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Brooke! I’m just hoping that “days like that” don’t turn into “weeks like that!”

  6. Lucy says:

    So sorry you are having a confusing time Jen. Can we expect lots of jeweled nail art? Must be all that beauty confusing your brain when your on that web site. Good idea to practice your bosses name for awhile! Hope he/she wasn’t annoyed. Can’t wait to see what you’ll come up with.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Lucy! There will be oodles of sparkles coming up for sure! I have a little treasure cave of rhinestones that’s getting bigger by the day…

      My boss was more suprised than anything…I’m supposed to be managing his life and schedule and I call him by the wrong name? Yikes!

  7. Alexlyndra says:

    Gosh, you could definitely use a beach vacation! That’s all I can say. 😛

Leave a Reply

