Lavender Rose

I’ve been using that bottle of China Glaze Mr. and Mrs, but I’ve had enought of the lavender for a while after this one. This is the very sheer Mr. and Mrs. with white pearl pigment and metallic purple eyeshadow. (What was I thinking? Metallic purple eyeshadow? Am I going to join an ’80s hard rock band? But it was from the dollar store, so that’s not so bad. ) The result was a nice dusty lavender shimmer.  I’m not a huge fan of shimmers unless they’re really outrageous, so I decided to top this one with some chunky crystal glitter and jazz it up with some clay 3-D nail art bits.

I’m not entirely sure this color works with my ghostly white hands, but at least it’s a little springy. It’s around 40-45 degrees in Tokyo, which is much warmer than where I grew up, but I’m still ready for spring.  If I never had to scrape ice off a car again like I did back home, it would be OK with me!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, Pastel, Purples and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lavender Rose

  1. amanda says:

    it’s about 40 and rainy in connecticut right now, not that bad 🙂 however they say snow a few times this week, so i’ll remain jealous of your ice scraper-less car.

  2. Deniz says:

    me loves this one ❤

Leave a comment