GR8 Pink Chocolate

Late last night, I heard a rustling from my nail polish stash….Upon further investigation, I found China Glaze GR8 and Orly Pink Chocolate in a very compromising position!

RIMG0726

The offspring of half  GR8 and half Pink Chocolate  with a topcoat of gold glitter (CG Golden Enchantment) looks like this:

RIMG0727

It yielded a warm , slightly dusty burnt sienna color that reminds me of New Mexico for some reason.

GR8 is a good polish to mix with cremes- the results can be very surprising!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to GR8 Pink Chocolate

  1. Annabelle says:

    Ah, it seems that some of GR8’s make-up has become smeared. XD

    I love the way the gold glitter sticks out agaisnt the base. Very cool!!

  2. Lucy says:

    Love this franken. A gorgeous shade came about after all that messing about. Love the base color and gold glitter.

  3. Arie says:

    Very nice ! , I like the glitter!
    Thank you for my custom designs, My hubby think they are cute! 😉

  4. losin it says:

    the colors u come up with leave me speechless

    i still don’t kno what 2 say except WOW!!!!!!!

    😉

  5. Jodie says:

    Those polishes can get a little frisky every now and then! But the outcome is stunning. Very pretty.
    x

  6. Lumin0us says:

    Wow indeed! What a gorgeous mix!

Leave a comment