Easy Christmas DIY Nail Art

I’ve cooked up some simple DIY nail art that will be great for the holiday season! All of these designs are pretty do-able even for those who are not yet nail art experts.

If a full set of 10 nails is a bit too much, try a holiday design on one accent nail- it’s a fun way to be festive without going too over the top (though I’m not known for being shy with my nail art!)

Easy DIY Christmas Nail Art by NeverTooMuchGlitter

Try a Santa, a snowman, or even a glitter gradation for a celebratory look. Most of these nails should be 10-15 minutes or less per nail to make, not including drying time.

What looks are you guys currently wearing? Anything crazy, or is everyone feeling a bit more understated this season? I’ll be on the road for Christmas this year, so I’ll have to keep the crazy art confined to my toes. The airport spells certain doom for any fancy manis I do. Grabbing suitcases and scrabbling through bags frantically looking for documents will do that! When a nail breaks, polish chips or art gets messed up, I have to take it all off. I feel oddly bad having one naked/chipped/broken nail. Then again, I was also a child who couldn’t eat chocolate Easter bunnies because I felt like a murderer, and instead saved them all year in their boxes in my clothing bureau. Perhaps I need to talk with a professional? 😉

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Easy Christmas DIY Nail Art

  1. So many pretty ideas! I actually quite love the holly and bright blue, it’s quite lovely!

  2. Pingback: Holiday 2013 Nail Art | Nevertoomuchglitter's Weblog

Leave a comment