And the winner is…

Happy New Year everyone!

I picked up the latest copy of NailMax the other day and inside I found the winners from the 2011 Tokyo Nail Expo Nail Art competition…

4th Place –

Tokyo Nail Expo 2011- 4th Place

3rd Place –

Tokyo Nail Expo 2011- Nail Art Competition 3rd Place

2nd Place –

Tokyo Nail Expo 2011- Nail Art Competition 2nd Place

2nd Place 2011 Tokyo Nail Expo

And the winner is….

Tokyo Nail Expo 2011- Nail Art Competition 1st Place

I admit that even I wouldn’t be able to wear these, but as works of art some of them are pretty amazing!

Next Monday is Coming of Age Day in Japan, where there is a ceremony to celebrate anyone who turns 20 this year.  The newly-minted adult ladies wear fancy kimono for the celebration, and I’m painting some kimono-themed nails to celebrate- check back soon to see what’s in store!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Japanese Nail Art. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And the winner is…

  1. Michelle says:

    The third place nails are amazing. 🙂

  2. Lucy says:

    The talent is amazing. It must be a very hard job to pick the winners. Looking forward to seeing your kimona themes.

Leave a comment