A Goodbye To WordPress And A Hello To NeverTooMuchGlitter.com

I’ve come to the end of an era…it’s time to say goodbye to this blog, and to WordPress.

I’m a relative dinosaur, starting in the nail art world in 2007! I spent most of those years in Japan, some in Singapore, now temporarily in NYC. In those years, there has been everything from earthquakes, nuclear meltdowns, international moves, job losses to magazine features, making friends with some amazing folks in the nail art world, and honing my glittery craft on a daily basis.

It’s been a struggle to keep blogging, with most of my social medial time going on daily updates on Facebook, Instagram @nevertoomuchglitternailart, plus Pinterest and Tumblr.

I hope you will follow me on one of those platforms, if you’d like to stay in touch.

But the big new is…I’m launching NeverTooMuchGlitter.com, which is something that’s been in the works forever! It’s going live in January 2017 and will be a combination shop for my press on nails (probably 75% of the shop) and Japan-only nail supplies, like TinS nail polish, decals, deco parts and other goodies. I will keep my Etsy shop open for the time being, but I feel it’s time to move on from there.  I can’t promise they’ll be frequent, but there will also be some blog entries as well on the new site.

So there will be a lot of changes in 2017!  One thing that has and never will change is my commitment to cruelty-free beauty. I’m proud to say that all my materials-down to the brushes- are vegan and not tested on animals.

So, let’s have one last What I’ve Been Making for old time’s sake. Obviously a lot of holiday stuff, but oddly enough, most of it’s about snow. After living in the tropics for the last 5 years, the fact that seasons still exist is kind of amazing. I feel pretty much done with winter (ha!) but the chance that it might snow still feels pretty odd.

nail-art-dec-2016

 

Wishing everyone very happy holidays and a wonderful New Year!

I’m deeply grateful for all of you who have followed along on my nail journey. I’d really appreciate some Instagram follows or FB likes so we can still keep in touch. And don’t forget to sparkle in your own way! March to the beat of your own drummer and leave a little glitter wherever you go. 😉

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Goodbye To WordPress And A Hello To NeverTooMuchGlitter.com

  1. JD says:

    Yes a recent follower but will find you on another platform. All good things have to end but this ending and others continuing. You
    A great person for sharing knowledge with others. Good luck innnuc and maybe see you on a future trip in tomboy.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thank you very much! I hope you will follow along on another platform and I really appreciate your kind words. ❤

Leave a Reply

