Deviantly Daring + Spectraflair Holo Close Up

I had a couple folks ask me for more close up views of my holo frankens from last post. Just a quick show of one of the 18 shades I made. 🙂

Here’s one of my favorites, made with China Glaze Deviantly Daring and Spectraflair 14. I used 2/3 DD and 1/3 Spectraflair. The photos on this overcast day don’t really do it justice, but here they are. I think I’d call this mix “Deviantly Spectraflaring.” And it is kind of deviant, since Spectraflair is technically an automotive pigment.

IMG_0173

Yes, seamonster teal holo! Yes! DD is pretty on its own, but it’s a bit frosty and sheer for my taste. But with some holo in it, it becomes a gorgeous sparkly seamonster/mermaid-y type green. Wouldn’t this be nice for a mermaid nail?

IMG_0185

Just for comparison’s sake, here is the original DD and the franken side by side. We are experiencing clousy (cloudy +lousy) weather here, so the photos are not really up to par, but I hope y’all can get the general idea.

Oh, and speaking of mermaids, this color inspired me to get on it:

IMG_0162

IMG_0148

Obviously, I am missing the ocean! I think it’s time to zip away and do some scuba diving…just not in the Atlantic, which is both the nearest ocean and my least favorite ever. It’s cold and gray. I’m all about warm and aqua blue, but any day in the water is pretty much a good day for me.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail Art, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

