What I’ve Been Making Late April/Early May 2016

It’s been a gray and rainy few days and I’m ready for hot weather. The sky looked like winter today-if it had started snowing, I wouldn’t have been surprised.

I’m waiting for my ship to come in- literally! The shipment of my nail goods and personal effects from Singapore should be delivered any day now. From there, it’s full steam ahead. I just brought 1 suitcase full of the most essential nail goodies with me, but it’s been a good challenge to work with less. I am definitely guilty of overpurchasing. I’m trying to be more careful now with what I buy, especially given that this move will not be the last for me and Mr. NTMG. I have to chuck/give away tons of stuff every time we move. Not sure where life will take us, but I imagine NYC will just be a pit stop. I like the city enough, but I sure don’t want to retire here!

Nail Art May 2016.jpg

Got some pink goth nails (wanted to challenge myself with something other than the usual black!), some longer Sugar Skull nails (on my mind because I’m planning a trip to Mexico), some lava lamps since they were out of stock for ages in my shop, and some paved bejeweled nails with roses and skulls, since I was reading about Anne Bonny, the fierce female pirate. That led somehow to glitter gradation goldfish. Strange bits from my consciousness kind of creep into my art, I suppose.

The silver glitter gradation nails were an attempt to cheer myself after I broke a nail and filed them all down. I can’t stand it when one is longer than the others, so when one goes, they all do! My poor stubbies needed a bit of jazz, so silver glitter gradation it is. 😉

All of these nails are available in my Etsy shop, so fret not if you’ve been dying for an instant lava lamp manicure!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail Art, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

