Goodbye 2015

I’m sitting back, thinking on 2015. I’m in the description-defying capital of Burma/Myanmar at the moment. It’s a chaotic blur with peaceful corners and quiet spaces, where monks calmly weave their way through insane traffic jams on fume-choked streets. The people are generally pretty mellow, but many are starting to get the tourist=Walking ATM equation that plagues most of the visitors to Southeast Asia.

If you’ve spent any time on my blog, you know I’m a travel junkie as well as a glitterholic! Here are some shots I’ve taken in Myanmar. This time, I just bought a little point-and-shoot camera and left the big one at home so I could just enjoy the holiday.

image

I’m ready to put a lid on 2015. I think 2016 will bring a lot of changes to my life and art, some sweet and some not so much. I think I will still keep my Etsy shop open but I’m not really sure how it will go. I haven’t been enjoying it quite as much as I have previously. A big issue is the long shipping time from Singapore to the rest of the world. I ship as fast as I possibly can but the post is really slow and many customers are unhappy with this.Moral of the story: if you order handmade products from artists directly, please check their location in the world vs yours and the shipping time. We are not Walmart and we don’t have trucks going out every hour on the hour. Okay. End rant. Luckily, I have some custom orders coming up for some amazing girls, so that will put some of the fun back in my day. 🙂

Highlights of 2015: seeing a whale shark while scuba-diving, eating Christmas dinner on a deserted tropical island, getting established in editorial nail work, seeing the crazy trucks and scenery of Bhutan, getting more skilled at 3d nail work, learning to love Body Combat and getting actual exercise. Lowlights: being struck down with both pneumonia and whooping cough back to back, hazy skies over my place for months, dwindling nail art inspiration now that I’m out of Japan, and probably what are the first whispers of carpal tunnel syndrome in my left wrist.

Wishing all and sundry a very happy new year! May 2016 be filled with peace, joy and good health for all. Oh, and may it contain shiny things too. Happy New Year!

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goodbye 2015

  1. Almudena says:

    Amazing pics!! Happy 2016!

Leave a Reply

