Happy Deepavali! (Hindu Festival of Lights)

Though I’m not Indian, I have a deep appreciation of sparkles, just like the good folks of India. They like sparkly things almost as much as I do, which is saying a lot! I collect Indian textiles and decor items because I just can’t resist the bling. I hope to someday learn how to sew and make some fabulous clothes from my ever-increasing textile collection.

Here’s some nails (and shoes!) I’ve made to go with my textiles:

Deepavali 2014

The shoes are Swarovski rhinestones in Crystal Volcano. I made them for last year’s wedding anniversary. Instead of paper and clocks, I think there should be a Rhinestone year.

Here’s another set of nails to match:

Deepavali Nails 2

Mr. NTMG will head off to India for work in the next couple months. I may just have to go with him and acquire more shiny joy. Indian markets = bling overload! I have been to India before, but my trip was ruined by some rather severe gastro-illness (not just the usual Delhi Belly). I did lose 10kg, but by the end of the trip, I could hardly move around. It’s making me hesitant to go again, but the lure of sparkly trinkets may be enough to overcome hesitation. 😉

Happy Deepavali for everyone celebrating- and hope you enjoy the sparkly nails even if you’re not! 🙂

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Japanese Nail Art, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Deepavali! (Hindu Festival of Lights)

  1. Happy Anniversary! You are sparkly and gorgeous and so are your nails. I love reading this blog, so lovely and pretty. and so much fun Congratulations xo

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thank you! I’m so glad you liked the nails and thanks for sticking with my all-too-seldom updated blog. ❤ We had a lovely anniversary btw, too, thank you!

Leave a Reply

