Some Easy St. Patrick’s Day DIY Nail Art

Howdy all! I have been busy recently getting my nail art ready for a book to be published later this year. I’ve been re-making and re-shooting some nails, plus a lot of photo editing and it’s been pretty intense. Almost everything has been submitted to the publisher now, though. Phew! The book is not just featuring my work- it’s a bunch of contemporary nail artists. It’s due out in the fall and I’ll update on the details when I can!

For now, since St. Patty’s Day is coming up, here’s some easy DIY nail art to show. If you can’t do green nails for work, how about a pedicure or one accent nail?

From top to bottom:

St Patrick's Day Nail Art 1

1) Jeweled Shamrock: I used China Glaze’s Keep Calm, Paint On as the base for this- it’s a light seafoam green with a bit of shimmer. Three heart jewels make an easy clover. Then just add a little stem on the bottom.

2) Painted 4-Leaf Clover.  Paint a 4-leaf clover out of 4 hearts, add a little black line in the center of each leaf, then add a stem.

3) Simple Green- green shimmer (Zoya Ivanka) with gold leaf topcoat for a touch of green and some real gold!

4) Classic Buckle- paint a black stripe,then a little gold square! I didn’t think this design up, just wanted to include it as a fun and easy design.

5) Field O’Clover- just paint a green half-moon at the bottom of the nail, and add some cute mini clover.

6) Royal Shamrock- Use a dark green shimmer (this is China Glaze Winter Holly), then paint on some cute gold shamrocks. I added a few dots around the shamrocks and a gold border.

7) Classic Buckle French- Just move the black stripe up to the nail tip, and add a gold buckle. I added some green sparkle to the base with Zoya Rina.

8) Irish Flag. Paint the white base first, then the green/orange stripes.

9) Big Clover- Use large heart jewels and center them on the nail. I did a crackle background to add a bit of interest.

Those are a few easy DIY ideas- hope they’re useful to anyone who wants an easy manicure for St. Patty’s Day.

Here’s another set I did recently. My favorite part of these is that the teeny coins are 24K gold plated Swarovski crystals. I’m guessing St. Patrick’s Day is not big here in Singapore, but I’m still going to rock some crazy nails! 🙂

Pot O Gold St Patrick's Day Nail Art

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail Art, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

