Yellow Sunshine Frankens

I’ve been going through my stash, looking for sheer colors to mix with my iridescent pigments because I’m really enjoying mixing them up and showing them to everyone! It’s definitely one of the easier frankens to pull off since the pigment is pretty predictable and easy to work with.

The latest polish I’ve mixed with my TKB Trading iridescent pigments is LA Girl- Glowing. It’s a translucent medium yellow- this is like cheerfulness in a bottle, but on the other hand it’s also pretty sheer. I still had visible nail line at 3 coats. 

Here it is!

Image

I usually only franken enough polish for one manicure, but I like the Glowing + Gold Sparks so much that I just might make a whole bottle of it. It’s a nice summer color, and if I add blue, I could get a nice luscious green out of it. The nice thing about Singapore is that you can show off your toes anytime here- it’s always sandal weather!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

