Franken With Iridescent Pigments and Orly Bare Rose

Here’s some more easy frankens using Orly Bare Rose and some iridescent pigments from TKB Trading. I was looking through my stash and found some other similar pigments from other companies. These iridescent products are part of many companies’ core lines, so these are not particularly unique to TKB. 

Orly Bare Rose is a translucent pink designed for French manicures. Its sheerness allows the color of the pigment to really come through very nicely. I just added a pea-sized scoop of the pigment into my trusty silicone baking cup, along with a quarter-sized dollop of polish. then I used an brush from a cheap bottle of clear polish that I’ve set aside as the designated Franken Mixing brush. The pigment is very smooth and hardly clumps, so it is forgiving if you accidentally add too much. 

I’ll let the photos do the talking here:

Image

I really liked all of the shades this yielded, though I’m actually not a big wearer of light pink, usually. The glitter made it a lot more appealing (shock, I know!) and I could see this making a nice base for an office-friendly look.

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Franken With Iridescent Pigments and Orly Bare Rose

  1. Jû / rock-or-not says:

    This is gorgeous!!
    I’m in love!
    I dream to own these beauties!

  2. beachgal12 says:

    These are amazing! I never have played with pigments before but this really makes me want to get some. I have some sheers I would certainly use to change up like this!

  3. August says:

    Those are gorgeous! I love the aqua and red sparks.

Leave a Reply

