Happy July 4th!

Yikes, July 4th really snuck up on me this year for some reason! I’ve been out of my home country a long time, but Happy Birthday America!

I did a quick ridiculously long over-the-top American flag manicure to celebrate (with rhinestones, of course!)

Image

Here are some other July 4th nails I’ve done in the past:

Image

Fireworks on a blue sky with flakies, gold glitter stripes and star confetti.

Image

Super easy and quick- paint some nails white and add red stripes, then paint the rest of the nails blue and add some star decals! You can even use ordinary stickers as decals for one day if they are very thin. Nail decals are usually a bit more rubbery and flexible than regular stickers, though.

Image

Foil stars on a denim blue base with acrylic dome rhinestones.

I hope everyone has a happy and safe July 4th! Don’t do any crazy stuff with fireworks, or you might find yourself with a couple less fingers to paint in the future.  And for those of you with pets- please keep them inside, away from the fireworks. Many pets can be badly scared by the noise and lights and will run far away, trying to escape the source of the noise. So keep your buddies inside in a safe place!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy July 4th!

  1. Cathy Boardman says:

    Love the fireworks nails! Good luck to you in nail school. It sounds challenging but oh so fun.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Yay- I’m glad you liked them. Nail school is a lot harder than I expected but I’m really enjoying it. I’m having trouble dealing with the acrylic smell, though. Pee- yoou!

  2. blimbo2005 says:

    wow the fireworks one is amazing. it litteraly took my breath away

Leave a Reply

