Brit-Influenced Nail Art

I’ve been inspired the last few days by the upcoming Olympics and the Diamond Jubilee, so I’ve been working on some British-inspired nail art.

A bit of plaid, some bondage punk, and sparkly Union Jacks! I will have to practice painting them more- they are surprisingly tricky. But hey, luckily there’s some wiggle room for imperfect lines in the punk aesthetic.

I’ll be doing some more since I’ve got all things British on the brain. Anyone else looking forward to the Olympics? I’m not a sportsy-type person per se, but it’s always kind of cool to watch the Olympics come together. I just wish they’d get rid of Beach Volleyball (c’mon, is this really necessary since there’s already indoor volleyball?) and replace it with vert ramp skateboarding. Way back in the day, Tug of War was also briefly an Olympic sport too. Pretty much anything would be better than 2 kinds of volleyball. Yes, I know why they keep it in the program, but sheesh. Variety is the spice of life.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Brit-Influenced Nail Art

  1. Kayleigh says:

    Love the set! It’s been Brit-crazyness in the nail world lately but I’m loving it! I did some Jubilee nails too! I’m not a huge summer olympics person, but I do enjoy the gymnastics!

  2. Pingback: Inspiration: British-Loving Nail Art · Bath and Body | CraftGossip.com

  3. Pingback: girlshue - London Olympics 2012 Nail Art Designs, Supplies & Stickers

  4. Pingback: London Olympics 2012 Nail Art Designs, Supplies & Stickers - Fashion Sketches

Leave a Reply

