Snow White Evil Queen Nail Art

I did this Snow White themed nail art for Temptalia’s nail art contest. I am sitting in a tiny hotel room, which is not exactly great for painting, but since the theme was Disney villains, it was too fun to pass up!

The nails show the poison apple and the transformation of the Evil Queen into an old hag. As a kid, I was pretty transfixed by the part of the story where she mixed up her magic spell to turn herself into an ugly old hag. That and the apple were the two big standouts for me. Heck, I didn’t even remember what happened to Snow White, who, quite frankly, was kind of a simp. “Magic wishing apple?” ::flutters eyelashes::

The thumb is a rhinestone poison apple, complete with glitter.

Besides for some good ol’ villainous nail art, I’ve been apartment hunting. It is not going particularly well, but I’ll move almost anywhere to get out of my current ho-tel. The first couple places we saw looked like morgues, complete with tile floors and walls and the crud of the ages. There were claw marks in the tile. How the heck does wall tile get really deep black scratches on it? Mysterious.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Snow White Evil Queen Nail Art

  1. The rhinestone thumb is full of so much win!!!

    In the words of Ludacris, “An why do you think you take a ho to a hotel?”

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      LOL! I’ll have to remember that one. I’ve learned my lesson- don’t get a hotel near a place with an abundance or karaoke/massage parlours. I had no idea prostitution was legal in Singapore until I came to this hotel!
      Glad you liked the rhinestone apple- it’s a bit OTT but that’s what I’m all about. ;P

  2. kayleighmk says:

    So cooool!!! I love the thumb (well I love all of it really!) Well done!! 😀

  3. Cheryl says:

    I’m in love with this! You have amazing painting skills!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Aw, thank you! When I get more time and an actual place to paint, I’d like to re-do them a bit better, and add more rhinestones. (Cant’ help myself!)

  4. erkembode says:

    awesome nail paintings

Leave a Reply

