Packing The Most Fabulous Suitcase Ever

Hello my lovelies! I really am still alive…though I’m going crazy trying to get everything ready. There have been massive changes of plans and life has been in a huge state of flux. I thought I was returning to the US, but I’m in fact staying in Asia (I think), though leaving Japan as scheduled at the end of this month.

Yes, it’s as crazy as it sounds and I feel like a pinball! I’ll of course keep everyone updated when it’s all confirmed. Heck, I don’t even know what continent I’m going to be on next month! I’d like to say that I feel like a free-spirited bohemian, but this uncertainty is actually a bit scary.

I do admit, the first thing I packed was a Ziploc bag of polish to carry on the plane. I packed my expensive and hardest to find babies: China Glaze Drinking My Blues Away, Chanelesque, Visit Me in Prism,  Nubar Unfaithful Red (this is HOT HOT HOT), Lippmann Happy Birthday and some TiNS.

Along with that, I’ve got a shoebox full of Swarovski rhinestones. I may not have room to pack my clothes, but by gosh, I will be able to cover myself in rhinestones!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Packing The Most Fabulous Suitcase Ever

  1. Lucy says:

    I’d be going nuts! Do you have any idea where you’ll be going? Do you have a job lined up? I admire that you can be so up in the air with your plans! I was never one to be brave to do what your doing. Glad your packing your most important polishes. Are you limited to a certain amount? Hope you got most of your packing done. I pray you can keep all your polish. I knew that you’d have to put your rhinestones somewhere. Maybe cover a floor length dress in rhinestones to travel with! Just in case there’s a problem with those not being able to be shipped. Hope all goes well with you & your boyfriend. Will be waiting to hear what’s happening. ((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

