I’m Empowered!

Yay for electricity! We got the power back on as of Sunday night, which was really good! I’ve never been so happy to have hot water and sorry if I’ve been sounding grouchy the last couple entries.  Flying from Honolulu into a freak White Halloween certainly did not bring out the best in me, but all’s well that ends well.  Thanks everyone for your kind words and encouragement. We got the power back on, my poor mom helped me catalogue my polish stash, and I gave her hot pink skull Fauxnad toes, so we had some fun with that.

I’m headed back into Tokyo tomorrow morning and looking forward to making some holiday nails and showing everyone some amazing items from the Tokyo Nail Expo, which is Nov. 20 and 21. It’s the largest nail show in Japan and has all the major brands there. As far as I know, nothing really exciting is coming out, but there will be a lot of contests and some super wacky nail art from some of the best artists around.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Empowered!

  1. Lucy says:

    I don’t blame you for being upset & aggravated. Beautiful weather & then snow, no thanks. I’ll take Hawaii. Did you take your polish to your Mother’s? Must’ve been horrible without electricity! Good luck with the nail show. Hope you sell scads of nails.

  2. Bunny says:

    Ohmigosh! I’m so jealous! 😀
    Have fun at the Tokyo nail expo, bring back all the pictures you can! That sounds like nail art heaven. But beware of being clawed by the hordes of dragon ladies. XD

  3. Mariko says:

    Hi! I just got back from Japan yesterday and wanted to thank you for the information on where to find Estessimo TINS (I e-mailed you a long time ago about it). It was kind of hard to track down at first, but then I started succeeding once I limited the searches to the fancier cosmetics shops and Tokyu Hands! All the gradation nail stuff made me curious, so I started looking for the gradation nail liquid but failed. One of the people at Tokyu Hands said the company stopped making it? Guess I’ll just have to make do without it! Have fun at the nail show. They don’t really do “plain” nails in Japan, do they? Crazy stuff!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Yay! I’m glad you got some TiNS and hope you had a great time in Japan. 🙂 Yes, there are some super crazy things going on in the nail world here! I’ll be going to the big Nail Expo in a couple weeks and things there get REALLY crazy. I haven’t seen gradation liquid around, now that you’ve mentioned it.

Leave a Reply

