July 26 Update

Hello my lovelies! I’ve been doing my gel classes and my nails have been covered up every day! Since I’ve been testing the wear and durability of the gels, I haven’t been putting polish on over them, so I don’t have any recent frankens to show.

But I’ve still been making some goodies for my Etsy shop, so I have those to show you! Sorry for the watermarks but it became necessary after an impostor began “selling” my work as her own and stealing all my pictures.  Heaven only knows what her poor “customers” got.

 

Bright and colorful Dia De Los Muertos themed nails. These are all handpainted- takes a long time but the end result is a traffic-stopper!

 

Handpainted old-school Star Wars.

I’ve got a few more weeks of gel classes so posting may be sporadic but I hope to have some wonderful gel work to show after I’m all finished!

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Japanese Nail Art, NTMG Original Nail Art. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to July 26 Update

  1. Deniz says:

    OMG STAR WARS NAILS!!!!! <3<3<3 You're amazing! =DDD

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Glad you liked them! I did a KISS set for the same gal that I’ll post later. 🙂

  3. beachgal says:

    Amazing work! Some real ‘pretties’ in there. I would say this is been a good thing for you to go off and do – take the course work to enhance your own skills. And I don’t mind the watermarks at all…many folks used them. Fact is, unless you are a major pro at Photoshop, even water-marks can be removed but not usually without a ton of work and also some loss in the actual photo shots.

  4. D... says:

    Kawaii those are the cutest things I have ever seen. You are such an awesome artist. Bravo!!!!!!

  5. Kayleigh says:

    As usual these all look freaking AWESOME! The detail on the Star Wars nails is stunning, and all the other ones are so gorgeous as usual – I really like the fish themed ones 🙂

  6. Nixxy says:

    Squeeee the Star Wars nails are the cuteness!

  7. Neon says:

    I FREAKING ADORE the Dia de los Muertos ones!

  8. Janine Melnitz says:

    I would watermark across the designs a bit (I know you won’t be able to see them so well!) because it can easily be edited / cropped out where you have them now.

  9. Laura says:

    Love em all, especially the star wars ones! I strongly encourage you to keep using the watermarks, but I think you should make them more obtrusive. Scrangie has to put them big on her shots for a reason. MIchelle at All Lacquered Up has a watermark and people regularly steall her shots to use to sell OPI on amazon an ebay. Protect your work however you need to! I am excited for you with the nail school ventures. I bet you will love it, despite the chemicals.

  10. Lucy says:

    Your nails are all fabulous! Love those Star Wars nails. You impress me with each thing you do! Have fun with your classes.

  11. saypleats says:

    Very detailed work! I love it!

  12. Frankenstyna says:

    ZOMGGGG… The Dia De Los Muertos ones are aaaammmmazzzingg!!!! ❤

  13. Diana Bubar says:

    Where do you get those little nail strips (the blank ones)? I’ve been looking for those all over and our Sally Beauty Supply doesnt carry them! (or seem to know what I’m talking about)

    Btw– i stumbled upon your blog and I’m loving it. A nail art enthusiast myself, am loving the god read.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Aw, thanks!I really appreciate it and I’m glad you’re enjoying it.
      I get my supplies from a plastics manufacturer here in Japan. I actually get your question quite a lot about the blank nails but I don’t know where to find them elsewhere- if I find an online supplier, I’ll post the details!

  14. Kamsamnida says:

    Those nails are awesome especially hand painted star wars 🙂

Leave a Reply

