National Magazine Feature!

Ooh! My nail art is going to be featured in the August/Sept. issue of BUST Magazine! Nope, it’s not the kind they have to sell in a paper bag, though it sounds that way, LOL.  It’s a magazine for smart, independent creative outspoken-type women.  It’s not my first national feature but it’s one I’m really excited about. Heck, I’m excited anytime someone wants to show my work!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to National Magazine Feature!

  1. Tera says:

    That is great, congrats! I love BUST mag, they are awesome.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Tera! I thought it was a kind of dirty lad’s magazine when they first got in touch with me! 😉

  2. NoirLacquer says:

    Congrats! BUST is my favorite magazine (the only one I subscribe to, actually), and I’m so excited to see your feature. 🙂

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thank you so much! We’ll see what they have to say about my nails…hope it’s complimentary. Luckily I have a pretty thick artistic skin. 🙂

  3. Lucy says:

    I’ve heard of the magazine but never saw a copy in person. That’s an amazing accomplishment. Congratulations! Can’t wait to see the color you come up with.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Lucy! They’re sending me an advance copy…I hope there’s no articles in there that would shock anyone. 😛

  4. August says:

    Congrats! That’s great! What is the article about? I know it’s about your nails, but is it going to be an interveiw or something else?

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks August! They just compiled some weird and wonderful type things from Etsy and my nails were one of the things they picked. I hope they’re complimentary and not too “look at these hideously insane nails!” but I do know Japanese nail art is not for everyone. At least I’ve never made Regretsy. I think I could laugh it off but sometimes they are downright mean.

Leave a Reply

