Suddenly in Singapore

Hi everyone! I’ve just found myself in Singapore for the weekend after a last-minute trip out! I’m on the lookout for some nail polish but have yet to find anything good. I’m just here for the weekend and leaving tomorrow but if anyone local knows a good place for a gal to pick up some polish, let me know. Otherwise I’ll have to go home empty-handed and unpolished.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Suddenly in Singapore

  1. S says:

    you could try etude house and the face shop! they’re pretty common, there’s one etude house at the linkway to tangs orchard, or if you’re looking for both, head down to plaza singapura! there’s a new shop at marina square, where they sell tony moly nail polishes, I havent been down there, but the selection looks great!

    hope my comment is not too late!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thank you for your great advice! I did manage to go to the Face Shop in Bugis Crossing (Commons?) just before I left and scored a few goodies!

  2. Cheryl says:

    Places to get polish: The Face Shop, Skinfood, Elianto, Etude House, Tony Moly, Sasa, O2 Skin.

    You can find Sasa in many malls, they sell Sasatinnie polishes, Eleanor, Arezia, Del Sol and some others. The Face Shop and Skinfood are quite common, a lot of malls have them. Chameleon and Watsons both also sell some cheaper brands of nail polish like FOF, Daboo and Sylvie. If you see a Daiso shop, it’s a Japanese brand that sells everything in it for $2, they sell some nail polish and supplies too.

    If you happen to go to the Tampines area, the shopping malls Tampines 1 and Tampines Mall both have The Face Shop, Skinfood, Elianto, Etude House, Chameleon, Watsons and Sasa so it’s pretty easy to walk from one place to another.

    If you go to Plaza Singapura, you can find Etude House, the Face Shop, Watsons, and Daiso.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Wow! Thanks for the details! I did go to Sasa and The Face Shop in Bugis and scored some goodies there. Watson’s near City Hall didn’t have much of a supply and all the Guardians I checked were almost devoid of all nail polish. Thanks for the details and I’m sure any polisholics visiting Singapore will be glad to know the details! It’s much appreciated. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

