I Am Still Alive

First off, I’m sorry for my long absence. It was the hottest summer on record in Japan, so I had my air conditioner on pretty steady from June to mid-September. That means I can’t open the windows in my dinky place, and that the air was so dry polish was drying like mad. All my frankens got skins on them while I was mixing and got clumpy on the nail. I even tried painting in the shower room, but that was too humid and gave me bubbles.

The weather, combined with my rather large workload as of late, did not leave me with optimum conditions to change my nails up every day. I’ve been wearing pale pinks if I wear anything polish at all since I’ve had more client meetings and can no longer rock the green polish on weekdays (at least not for now).

But, thanks to everyone who’s still coming around andΒ  made sure I’m still alive!Β  To thank you, I am planning on dedicating most of this weekend to frankening, swatching and photographing, plus some Halloween nail art that’s so cute it might cause seizures.

The Tokyo Nail Expo is coming up in November and I’m getting some art ready for that too, so it’s time to get back on the manicure bandwagon! Creativity is strange- if you don’t use it for a while, it tends to shrivel up. I don’t want that to happen, so I’m working on some autumn and Halloween ideas that you can do at home, and some crazy ones that only true glitter trolls should attempt. Thanks everyone for your patience. πŸ™‚

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I Am Still Alive

  1. Zara says:

    Yay, I’m glad you’re still around! I can’t wait for your Halloween manis. πŸ™‚

  2. kayluh says:

    yay! I was actually wondering this morning “what happened to her!?” and then checked my email and saw that you had a new post so I immediately came here. I was so used to a post a week and was so sad when there was no posting. 😦

    I don’t live there, but I’m hoping the weather is super nice for the remainder of the year so I can see all of the crazy nails you do.

  3. Lucy says:

    I kept checking every day. I thought maybe you had melted. Glad to know this wasn’t the reason for your abscence. Looking forward to all your frankens you’ll be doing for Halloween. I don’t think your creativity is shriveled up just a little asleep. Wake up! Glad your back. (((hugs)))

  4. Danielle says:

    So GLAD you are back. Missed your pretty frankens. Hot weather is horrible. So uninspiring. Look forward to seeing your art for the Tokyo Nail Expo!

  5. Rebecca says:

    I can’t wait to see your Halloween designs!!

  6. Rebecca says:

    Welcome back! I’ve been missing your updates, but I can’t wait to see what you’ve got for Halloween!

  7. Arie says:

    Hi,
    I remember your post about the nail expo last year!
    Somehow I lost my blogroll list, and I was missing your post, but now it’s fixed :).

  8. Jessi says:

    Yay you’re alive! And yay for glitter trolls!

  9. Jin says:

    Glad to see that you’re back. Looking forward to more frankens!

  10. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks everyone for your kind words! I missed you and making nails, so I’m really happy the weather has cooled off and I can paint again! Stay tuned! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

