Half and Half Time

Nope, it’s not about milk…it’s about franken-polish! A lot of you have told me that you like looking at frankens, but you want something simple to make at home. (So in that case, I guess some of my frankens are like a lot of cooking shows on TV- fun to watch but diffcult to duplicate!)

So, I’m going to be featuring some frankens made with only two polishes or pigments  (OK, maybe a little glitter will sneak in).  I hope this will help everyone to start some simple frankens and get the most out of your polish collections! I will be using some easily available colors so you can duplicate them at home.  If anyone would like to see any specific colors mixed together, let me know in the comments! If I have the polishes, I”ll do a franken with them.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Half and Half Time

  1. Rebecca says:

    This is a great idea!! I’m looking forward to reading your upcoming posts.
    I would love a franken idea on how to make “Essie Pink Glove Service” prettier…. maybe even sparkly 😛

  2. Deanna says:

    So excited to hear this! 🙂 I love looking at frankens! I plan to start making some of my own soon.
    Also, I loved the themed frankens you earlier this year, based on the Tokyo Subway lines.

  3. Zara says:

    I can’t wait for these posts! I love making frankens, but most of the time I can’t replicate them because I don’t have the colors used…what a great idea!

  4. Lucy says:

    Thanks for doing this. I’ve never made a franken so I’ll be anxious to see these posts. I love glitter also!

  5. LizzieTish says:

    I would love to get a franken close to OPI Pompeii Purple….seems to be harder and harder to find.

Leave a Reply

