Holiday in Mongolia

While it doesn’t have the same ring as “Holiday in Cambodia,” Mongolia is where I’m headed to soon for summer holiday. I’ve been busy getting everything together and making the arrangments and figuring out excatly what to bring. (My own toilet paper, that’s for sure!)

I’m going to the capital city of Ulaan Baatar first, then out to the countryside. I was actually planning a motorcycle tour (Mom, I hope you’re not reading this) but it was several weeks and I just didn’t have that much time to spare.  So, any Mongolian readers, feel free to give me some tips on sightseeing, food or anything else you can think of!

I plan on coming back with at least one bottle of Mongolian nail polish. I suppose what they have is mostly imported from China or Russia, but I’m going to see if  I can find one local brand.  Wish me luck!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Holiday in Mongolia

  1. colormepinkenblue says:

    “Holiday in Cambodia” as in the DK song? If yes, even more reason to love you and this blog! Enjoy your trip!

  2. Michelle says:

    You can buy toilet paper all over the place in Ulanbaatar. Nail polish should be easy to find too – there are nail salons all over the place.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      I sure hope the TP in Mongolia is better than in western China/Tibet…that stuff was like sandpaper! I’ve discovered when travelling it’s always nice to have a stash of your own. As for the nail polish, I know UB is a good-sized city with lots of goodies but I want to find made-in-Mongolia polish, not imports. Any ideas on local brands?

  3. amanda c. says:

    Wow, that sounds mega exciting! Hope it turns out even better than it sounds. 🙂

  4. Lucy says:

    I so admire your sense of adventure. Have a wonderful time and take lots of pictures that you can share with us. I get to travel through others this way. Hope you can find some locally made polish. You’ll have something from Mongolia to remember it by. Sounds like a romantic and exciting adventure. Motorcycle trip would be amazing!

  5. Have fun and be safe! can’t wait to see what polish you pick up!

  6. Allyson says:

    Have a great trip! 🙂 Hope you find lots of good polish!

    By the way, I started a nail blog, and would love to have you follow. If you’re interested. 🙂

    http://alisnailnews.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

