Slideshows are Too Much Fun!

Finally, some Java-based love from WordPress for slideshows! I know these aren’t nail pics, but they’re just what I had laying around on my memory card. Sorry these aren’t nail related, but I do have some fun nail slideshow ideas- the color libraries I started a while back, some Japanese nail art, and of course I’m going to show you my whole TiNS collection.

For now, it’s just Japan, Hong Kong, Vietnam and Tibet pics.  Most of these were taken last year or before- shows me that I need to manage my digital archives a little better. It’ll be a good rainy day project if I ever get the time!

One thing I’ve learned: When in doubt, go with the bold red polish over the polite nude.
I’ll be swatching my TiNS this week and busting out the industrial strength polish remover to try and get rid of all that glitter! I know some of you will cry at the thought of wearing TiNS for 5 minutes and then taking it off, but it’s all in the name of…um..nail polish documentation! They wear like iron, which is nice, but I may need to buy a cutting torch to get off all that glitter.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Slideshows are Too Much Fun!

  1. monica says:

    Hi, since I’m really looking forward to seeing your TiNS swatches but also feel bad for your nails I’ll share something I tried that might be helpful. (I’m copying and pasting this from my makeupalley notepad if you don’t mind, since it’s a bit long.):

    For some reason I thought, “Hey washable white glue peels off!”. This led me to take a paintbrush and paint a thin layer of glue (the non-toxic kind that schools use in case kids eat it), wait for it to dry, then paint my nail polish normally. I waited for the nail to dry completely then tried to peel the polish off and it came right off!

    I like that I can now change my polish everyday without my hands getting even worse but the down part to this is that if I use glue, I have to be careful because it can chip or come off easily after my hands get wet. (After I wash my hands, the glue gets wet and will make the polish slide off in one large flake. I usually pat my hands dry then wait for the glue to dry again in a few minutes. Needless to say this method will not survive past a shower so you either have to paint your nails everyday or not take daily showers :P.)

    hth

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Monica! That’s a cool tip! I’ll give it a try while swatching the TiNS for sure. The glitter is really dense, and it takes forever to get off. Maybe the white glue will make it easier! 🙂

  2. Lucy says:

    Thanks for sharing your photos. Was that you in the kimona? I know that’s your boyfriend. You both look fabulous and amazing.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Lucy, yup, that’s me and my guy in the photos. I don’t know if the kimono suits me so much but it was fun to try for a day.

Leave a Reply

