Giveaway Winner!

Thanks to everyone who entered the contest! Some nicknames were hilarious, some sad, but all were worthwhile! After eliminating my own comments, I assigned each of your comments a number and then used a random number generator to select the winner.

Congratulations to the winner, Marisa, aka “Dum Dum!” Email me at nevertoomuchglitter (at) gmail.com and let me know where to send your prize!  Thanks to everyone who entered!

Now, let me say something that’s not so cool.  For those of you who might need a reminder, this is my blog with my own opinions.  This is not a place to argue, self-promote or troll.  I will edit and block any comments as I see fit, especially if they are indirect promotions, off-site links, etc.  Without sarcasm, if you don’t like what I have to say and it upsets you, then don’t visit the blog.  Save yourself time and frustration. Simple as that.

 I started the blog to show what could be done with mixing polish, and it evolved from there. The work here is my own except where specified, and I’ve never been secretive about how any of it is done.  I’m all about sharing the glittery love! Aaand…that’s all we’ll say about that.
So, let’s end on a positive note- I’m building a swatch library of Japan-only polishes! Of course there will be TiNS galore but I can’t be responsible for any lemmings! 🙂
About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Giveaway Winner!

  1. Deez says:

    very well said – I love your blog and am always waiting to see what awesome frankens you come up with.

  2. shuten doji says:

    We thank you for sharing the glittery love! I always enjoy seeing what you mix up, and think it’s great that you give away your “recipes” as well. Keep rockin’ the glitter train!

  3. monica says:

    “Whee!!!!” and “Oh Noes!!!!!” for the library. Great idea! I’ll look forward to drooling. I have a question though, why are Japanese polishes so expensive when converted to dollars (eg. I saw Sinful Colors in Nail Up magazine listed for about $9USD when here in the states it’s $1.99)? You mentioned polishes that could be bought at a Japanese dollar store. Are those the cheapest polishes available in Japan? Can they be cheaper? I’m always interested in Japanese nail products. TIA! Take care!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Monica,
      Part of the reason polishes are so expensive here is they have to be imported as hazardous freight, which adds to the cost. Polishes from America and Europe are really expensive to import. Of course all the cheapies come in from China by ship. But the main reason that polishes are so expensive here is that the Japanese will pay the high price.
      TiNS are made in Japan, and even they cost about $15 at retail and $10 at a salon wholesaler. OPI and Essie run over $20 each. I’m sitting on a treasure trove here!

      • monica says:

        Hi! Thank you for the info. Now I understand why Sinfuls also have Japanese printed on the bottles. You also made me think about robbers breaking in and stealing your polish (which I hope doesn’t happen to you)!

Leave a Reply

