Yurakucho New Line Brown

The Yurakucho New Line color  is a sort of warmish brown with some red undertones.  This subway line never stops at the same place twice. I’ve used it a few times, and it never goes where I expect.  It makes funky stops and switches tracks and stops for 30 minutes for no good reason. Beware!

So here it is!

This was made with half OPI And Apple Pie, a caramel color, and half OPI Tangerine Scene. The resulting color was a little dark, so I added 5 or 6 drops of bright yellow creme (dollar store brand- any creme yellow will do.) This is two coats with topcoat.

For some reason, this reminds me a bit of Norweigan Gjetost cheese, though Gjetost is a bit lighter in color than this. My grandfather used to eat it, and it looked like caramel candy, but it was…cheese! Those sneaky Norwegians. 😉

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yurakucho New Line Brown

  1. Mmmm, stinky goat cheese. You know you want it! 🙂 . Great post , and great job on the Franken’s!
    ~Sylvia

  2. Kitty says:

    The Yurakucho New Line sounds kind of fun…take a day off, pack a bag and see what happens =)

    This franken reminds of pumpkin bread and fall leaves…I like it!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      It is for the adventurous! It’s a kind of short line, but it never stops where I expect. There may be a portal to another dimension in there. I may bust this color out again in the fall.

  3. I loved this color. You made a very beautiful new color 🙂

  4. Rebecca says:

    Ooh, that would be a lovely colour for fall

  5. Jin says:

    Oh I really like this colour! Agree with everyone. It will be a great fall colour.

Leave a Reply

