Shinjuku Line Green

This is Shinjuku Line green, but it sort of reminds me of Kermit the Frog as well.

I used 2/3 OPI’s The It Color, a slightly mustardy yellow creme, mixed with 1/3 Mis Pour Me Something Tall and Strong, a medium blue creme.  It made a lovely green, but not quite Shinjuku green- more like clover green. I added about 5 drops of white and one drop of orange to get this color.

The Shinjuku Line has a “women’s only” car during rush hour due to the massive amount of subway groping, but men could and did muscle their way into it, thus wrecking the female-only atmosphere.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shinjuku Line Green

  1. Rebecca says:

    The female-only idea is pretty neat, never heard of anything like that before. I love this green too!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Rebecca! Yes, there are a lot of perverts in Japan. There are even clubs that look like train cars and the clients can grope the female staff. Ah, Japan.

  2. Kitty says:

    I love the idea of a Tokyo Subway theme! So far this green is my favorite =) I’m so excited to see the rest!

  3. lilynail says:

    when i was in tokyo in march with my boyfriend we find the good exit after 8 days !! it’s so difficult specially for shinjuku !! i really love tokyo you’re so lucky !!
    and i buy the liquid gradation but i don’t know really use ! i try but the result is not really good can you help me ?
    thank you lily

Leave a Reply

