Announcing My First Themed Franken Collection!

I do frankens here and there, usually in a sort of random way, but I am starting out with my first themed collection inspired by….the Tokyo subway system.

I was feeling a sort of ’80s vibe, complete with grafitti, but there is almost no acutal grafitti to be found on public transportation here. But there’s some artisitc license for you.

There are 13 major subway lines, each is color-coded to try and help people get around. Although ineffective, it’s an interesting use of color. I’m going to create a franken to match each of the 13 major lines, one per day. So check out the Tokyo Metro Collection, starting tomorrow! I’m still a little under the weather, so I’m going to start with the easier ones.

Here’s the actual Tokyo subway map, for any of you that are curious.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Announcing My First Themed Franken Collection!

  1. Serikiyo says:

    SWEET! I can’t wait to see them! 😀

  2. Jin says:

    Wow this will be interesting! I am always amazed by the Tokyo railway map. It’s so frightening when I first saw it! Thought I’ll definitely get lost under that labyrinth.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      It is really hard to figure out at first, but once you’re used to it, it’s not bad. I have a heck of a time with NYC but Tokyo is just fine!

  3. hydramirage says:

    Ah.. I miss the metro systems in Japan. Much easier to read and understand than in NYC.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      I couldn’t agree more- at least there’s fewer expresses and confusing service interruptions and platform changes in Tokyo. NYC is tricky for sure.

  4. Stephanie says:

    Oh man that sounds awesome! I hope I get to see them soon!

  5. Arie says:

    Cool!!, Nice to see you back 🙂

  6. Annabelle says:

    Umm… not even gonna try to figure the map out. I can’t wait to see how the frankens turn out, though!!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      It’s defintely a bit like NeverNeverLand, but it’s way easier than navigating the streets! Most streets in Japan don’t have a name. Yikes.

  7. Zoe says:

    Can’t wait! and wow….do you understand the map?

Leave a Reply

