Getting Away to the Great Frozen North

Well, not really the Great Frozen North, but I am cutting out of work early and going to the hot springs to relax for the weekend.  There are a lot of natural hot springs in Japan and my favorite are the outdoor ones! We actually did get a dusting of snow in Tokyo, which is practically unheard of.  It only lasted a few hours but it was pretty.  Up north, there is a LOT of snow- it’s measured in meters. Yikes.  But it’s always nice to get away from the city, and being crammed and jammed like sardines. The hot springs on the weekend aren’t exactly deserted, but at least it’s a little more mellow than Tokyo.

Speaking of snow, I got to see the Olympic men’s halfpipe snowboarding finals live yesterday- I just happened to go to a restaurant in Japan that was broadcasting the event.  I am usually never one for sports of any kind at all, but it was pretty amazing.  Maybe I’ll have to make a franken in honor of the event. 

Exciting News: I’ve started working on my first themed franken collection- complete with artwork and graphics, just like a real collection, but there’s still a little tweaking to go.  It’s actually much harder than I thought, but it was a fun challenge. I have 13 colors in the collection, and will debut a single one each day. 

The theme’s a little odd, but then again, so am I.  🙂

Stay tuned- it’s going to debut around the first week of March if all goes well!

Have a nice weekend everyone and see you when I get back from steaming myself!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting Away to the Great Frozen North

  1. Annabelle says:

    Oooo, can’t wait to see the new frankes!! I hope you have a relaxing time at the hot springs.

  2. Stephanie says:

    That’s really cool, I’m looking forward to seeing your franken collection! Enjoy your hot springs, I’ve always wanted to go to a hot spring! (:

Leave a Reply

