Arachnid Romance

As you guys may know, I’m not much of a romantic, so here’s my Valentine’s Day manicure, featuring hearts and spiders. I guess you could look deeply into the metaphor that love is a trap, but I just like spiders and hearts!

I used Orly Matte Vinyl for the base, a Japanese dollar store silver for the spiderwebs and spiders, and the  “Love” hearts are made of 3-D Fimo clay.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail polish and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Arachnid Romance

  1. Deniz says:

    Sexy and pretty unique! I really like this manicure =) Kudos, creative lady 😉

  2. Kirsten says:

    Wicked design! I love it!

  3. Lucy says:

    That’s fantastic manicure. Are you a Freudian’s dream to psychoanalyze? It’s a good explanation but funny! Love the look of the matte and the spider web. You come up with a different and amazing manicure each post. Your so talented.

Leave a Reply

