Black Foil Flames

Well, I’ve been having a dodgy couple of days, including an on-line nail incident and staying up late to have to call people in the US- darn time difference. Tired, cranky and I’m feeling even more stubborn than usual.

So, to reflect my somewhat dark mood, here are some Black Foil Flames:

Sometimes the full foil can be a little much, even for me, so I thought some little flames would be the way to go.  Burn baby burn!

While I had my foil out, I tried it on an orange base but I prefer the black.

So I’m trying to get my polish love back on, but I’ve been aggravated and it’s hard to be creative when I’m in that mood. But like excersizing, I feel better afterwards, it’s just gettting motivated to do it that’s the problem. At least being creative takes my mind off other stuff, even if just for a little while.

ETA: Brilliant legal minds have advised me not to say too much online until the nail Incident is settled.  It’s best I don’t discuss it at the moment, but I do have good reason to believe that things will work out.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, Non-Nail Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Black Foil Flames

  1. Rebecca says:

    Sorry to hear about your experience, that really sucks. I hope you get justice!

    Your nails are awesome!! I agree, the foil looks better on the black. What orange polish did you use? It’s really pretty on its own.

  2. elizabeth says:

    i am wondering what you used for the flames. i have never seen anything like it and i am really liking it!

  3. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks Rebecca! I will definitely get justice one way or the other- I and the other victims are super ticked off.
    The orange is a franken- orange jelly with rainbow microglitter. It looked kind of sketchy on my pale skin- brought out the lovely green undertones.

    • Rebecca says:

      Green? Really? It doesn’t show in the photo! I’ll have to attempt to make an orange franken like that, it’s just too pretty!!!

  4. Good to hear girl!!! I can’t wait to hear how this ends up, I’m praying that it is in your favor 🙂 (keeping fingers and toes crossed, Dinky too!)

  5. ange0marie says:

    I love the black flames. I have been wanting to try nail foils. Where do you buy yours?

  6. Lucy says:

    Amazing flame nails. Don’t mess with the Post Office. I used to work for them. I’m very behind in reading your blog so I don’t know what happened. I know the inspectors can be very tough. Also the Post Office is under Federal Jurisdiction so anything could be a Federal offence. Kids knocking mailboxes off their stands have commited a Federal offence. l know I used to case mail by hand and used to catch people reusing their stamps all the time. Even if it’s not cancelled and you can tell it’s reused, back it goes to sender. I haven’t gotten to use my postal knowledge for a long while. I’m sure whatever happened will go in your favor.

Leave a Reply

