Clumsy Day

Yikes, it’s been a week since I opened a bottle of polish voluntarily. I had several bottles of polish open involuntarily a couple days ago. I keep my bottles in plastic storage boxes, sorted by color.  A couple days ago, the Greens box somehow fell off the shelf and several bottles shattered, leaving bright green polish gloobers all over my wood floor. Yikes. I got most of it up but it dried really fast. I can’t use acetone or remover on the floor because it will strip the wood.  I also stepped on 3 pairs of design nails I made when being clumsy. I can’t sell them anymore, but I did take a couple photos:

Wearing nails with giant 3-D bits on them drove me a little crazy, but that rose stayed on pretty well!

I used a new kind of glitter that’s superfine and very sparkly- reminds me of candy for some reason. But it’s impossible to get off natural nails!

So, I’ve had two nail-related accidents…not sure what’s coming next, but I know I need to at least buy another piece of storage furniture to hold all my nail stuff. It’s piled up everywhere and is slowly taking over my house.  I’m off to look at furniture this weekend!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff, NTMG Original Nail Art. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clumsy Day

  1. Sanna says:

    I love the last one:)

  2. Lucy says:

    Oh no not the greens. My favorite color. I have the plastic 6 drawer chests. They have wheels on them but I know they would never roll. One is better than the other. One I bought about 4 or 5 years ago. It was made much better than the newer one. Same brand and style but made cheaper. Wish I could have some nice specially made cabinets and desk to sit at. Shame you stepped on your nails. I love the third set. The first two I guess you made for more Japanese taste. They are pretty to look at.

Leave a Reply

