Look What the Cat Dragged In!

I’m back in Tokyo after a delightful upgrade to business class on my return trip! The plane was overbooked, so I got bumped up from economy class! Woo hoo!! Unfortunately, I am still really jet-lagged.  I actually looked WORSE than my passport photo when I landed in Tokyo.

I got in late Tuesday night, woke up Wednesdsay morning at 2AM, and today at 3:30 AM. Of course I painted some nails and caught up with all my favorite bloggers before heading out to work! Back in the US, I got a few (ha ha ha) polishes to bring back. I just had to hope that the Customs agents weren’t closet nail-o-holics, because my suitcase would have been the mother-lode.

I had a nice time in Hawaii and then flew to the East Coast (but it was hard to leave Honolulu!) and we enjoyed a white Christmas with lots of cookies, home-made food and tasty snacks.  My guy had his wisdom teeth out right after Christmas, so I ate his share of food for him.

I hope everyone had a relaxing and wonderful holiday and I’m looking forward to getting back on the blogging wagon and showing some frankens I’ve had around for a while, as well as some funky nail art.  I’ve been working on perfecting my argyle and plaid, but it’s not as easy as I thought it would be.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Look What the Cat Dragged In!

  1. Lucy says:

    Welcome back and glad you returned home safely. I don’t blame you for not want to leave Hawaii for the East Coast. It’s so darn cold here. Sounds like you had a wonderful holiday and vacation. Glad you were able to get all your goodies through customs. Hope you’ll have some pictures to share. Nice that you got bumped up. Hope you’ll get some sleep soon. Looking forward to your new frankens and seeing all that you bought!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Lucy! All of my haul did arrive intact, I am happy to report! Still jet lagged, but I hope I’ll do better soon!

  2. Annabelle says:

    I’m glad you had fun on your trip. I would have ‘missed’ the plane to the easet coast. =]

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      I really wanted to skip that flight back east! Only the thought of my family’s disappointment got me onto the plane. There were a LOT of sad faces on that flight!

  3. Shayla says:

    Welcome back! Glad you had a good holiday, and can’t wait to see what you have in store!

  4. Really good art work you’re doing great ,, Aunt Lizzie

Leave a Reply

