Hong Kong Haul Part 2

And here’s my favorite part of the haul: CS brand nail polish from Bonjour drugstore. I went to at least three different Bonjours to try and get the whole collection! They’re numbered from 1 to 25 and I got most of them but not all. They’re duochrome microshimmery polishes that look great layered but can be opaque on their own after three coats.

They don’t smell too bad, and the brush caps look like witch hats. There were a few too many pinks- pink with gold shimmer, pink with purple shimmer, pink with blue shimmer, etc. but they make nice topcoats. I also hope they will make nice frankens!

My current NOTD is the black one:

It does need a good topcoat to even it out and add shine, which I am not wearing in this photo. Good coverage for a $2 bottle of nail polish!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, Store-bought Colors. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hong Kong Haul Part 2

  1. beautyjudy says:

    You got some gorgeous colors here!!!

  2. Lucy says:

    These look very pretty and interesting. The bottles look very old fashioned looking. I like them.

  3. Jen these nails are great don’t think they’re for me but really fun to look at. Hope you are well glad you had a good trip back home

Leave a Reply

