Halloween Nails!

Thank everyone for your well wishes! I am now feeling human again and my guy and I are going out for his Halloween birthday tonight. If I had to get food poisoning, I’m at least glad it’s all over by his birthday.

So, being that I haven’t been posting enough nail photos lately, here’s some Halloween nail designs!

IMG_6876

Black and white marbling  with autumn color jewels in the corners.

IMG_6884

Fauxnad plate spider wbs with striped tips. I applied white polish to the tips with a sponge, then painted over them with a translucent orange and added black striped. The Fauxnad is from Chez Delaney, which is in French but the lady can speak English if you have any questions. Those Fauxnad are nice, but I find them a little hard to use because some of the designs are too big. The scraper “skips” over and it’s hard to get an evenly inked image.  However, the spider web was awesome and easy to get right.

Fauxnads (Konad plates made by companies other than Konad) do vary in quality from really good to just plain wretched,  so I do recommend starting out with Konad and getting the hang of it, as they seem to have better quality control and the plates are cut better. I got some Chinese Fauxnads that are really bad, so buyer beware!

IMG_6889

Easy and creepy! Light green polish with red blood- just use a small brush to paint on the bloody tips rather than the regular nail polish brush.

IMG_6893

Another simple yet creepy design. Paint the nails red first, then add black stripes randomly. Finish off with with a white spider! This spider is from my favorite Konad plate- I think it’s M66. It also has a skull, a cobra, a scorpion and…a unicorn.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail polish and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Halloween Nails!

  1. Pingback: Latest nails news – egl: Bodyline Fake Nails

  2. Danielle says:

    All of the designs are beautiful but my favourite is the spiderweb one! I think it’s so elegant. Great post xx

  3. Lucy says:

    Fantastic nail designs. I love all the looks. The spider web designed nail eis my favorite. Also love the bloody nails! That’s a fun look.

Leave a Reply

