The One Year Mark

It’s been just about a year since I started blogging! When I started, I think I was one of the few frankenpolishers around, but now I see more and more people mixing polishes, which is great.

I just wanted to let everyone know how much I read and enjoy all the nice comments everyone leaves and also my fellow nail junkies’ blogs.  Some of you wonderful guys and gals have even become friends! I check all of you out regularly, but I have been really busy lately, so I haven’t been commenting as much as I’d like.  My blog host, WordPress, has been having some technical problems where it’s not telling me where the visitors are coming from. I’ve added some links of my regular visitors to my blogroll. I’m really sorry if I’ve overlooked anyone, so please forgive me in advance.  Let me know by email or in the comments if you would like me to add your polish-related blog to my blogroll! Of course I’ll consider non-polish related blogs as well, but it really depends on the content. 

To celebrate the one year mark, I’m going to do a giveaway of Japan-only goodies within the next month! First, I’d like to get the Google Friend Connect thingy so people can follow the blog and I can manage the contests a little better. I’m still really bad at Web applications and stuff, so be patient. I promise the contest will be good-  I have some gradation liquid, a couple Japan-only polishes, and other awesome stuff from the Far East!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to The One Year Mark

  1. Melissa says:

    I have been following your blog for a better part of the year, and I gotta say I really relate to a lot of Japanese aspects of nail polish obsession–I just finished living in Japan for two years and I was able to nod and smile about TiNs and dollar store nailpolishes and the prices for OPI etc. It was reading your blog that inspired me to get to the nearest wonder goo and buy the gradation liquid (that I promptly lost during my move back to the states….ugh)

    Anyway. I never commented before but I wanted to tell you how much I appreciate the pretty colors you bring us, and I look forward to more Japanese stuff so I can reminisce 🙂

    Your blog rocks. Happy One Year!!!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thank you! I hope you had a good time in Japan- I only meant to stay here for one year and it’s going on more than 5 years. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. flinty says:

    Sounds like an amazing contest!!

    Btw, I would love it if you could add my group nail blog: polishorperish.blogspot.com! 😀

  3. awesomevegan says:

    You can add my blog if you want. It is nails, makeup and more! http://awesomevegan.blogspot.com. I love your blog! Happy Anniversary!

  4. Jade says:

    I new to you blog, I like it a lot… come by check mine if you like

  5. Jade says:

    oh ya forgot, my blog is enamoredenamel.blogspot.com if the link from my name doesn’t work.

  6. Violet says:

    Aww thanks for adding me to your blog roll 🙂 I really love seeing what you come up with here, everything is always so unique and your results make me want to give it a go! I can’t wait to see the competition you come up with ^_^

  7. skgoh says:

    Congratulations on your first year!

  8. lazycakes says:

    congrats! your site is pure gold, i mean pure glitter!

  9. beautyjudy says:

    Happy one-year bloggiversary! And thank you for the add 🙂 You really are talented at nail art, and I enjoy seeing your photos as well as reading your blog. And don’t feel bad. I really want to get the Google followers thingy too but I have no idea how to “pimp out” my wordpress blog! I am trying to get one of my web-savvy girlfriends to come over and show me how to do all that stuff! Again, happy bloggiversary!!!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Judy! I’m glad to know that I’m not the only person who’s not so proficent at this stuff- let me know if you figure it out!

  10. Crystal says:

    Congrats on your first year! I look forward to more blogging and much more firsts from you 😀

  11. Danielle! says:

    Congratulations! A year on blogger – fantastic! I love your blog and frankens and Konad stamping! Seriously gorgeous things happen right here! Thank you for adding me to your blogroll! I was so pleased and very flattered, thank you 

  12. Annabelle says:

    What a happy day for all!! LOL congrats on the one year thing. I don’t think I’ll be able to make it, but that’s a long time away. Happy Birthday Blog!! Thanks for adding me to the blogroll. I hope you don’t have too much difficulty getting the followerthing working.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Annabelle! It actually is a lot of work to blog, but I’m having a lot of fun doing it, but dang, it takes more time than I thought it would!

  13. Jenny says:

    congrats! This is my first time commenting since im what some people call a lurker lol. I really love ur blog and I hope u keep writing! I also have a request can you make a franken to Opi Lilac I Care? Nail Juice has some fantastic pictures of it. Thanks alot!

  14. Lucy says:

    Jen, Happy Anniversary to you. Everytime someone mentions frankening and they don’t include you I let everyone know. I think you are amazing at frankening and do amazing nail art. I really love coming to your blog not only to see what you’ve come up with but to get to know you more. I love reading your posts. You are a giving person and I think your fantastic. I’m also super excited about the contest. I’d love to have some of those gorgeous polishes! Hope you can get the Google Follower on your blog.

  15. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks as always for your lovely comments, Lucy. 🙂
    I wish I could hang out on the nail boards and MUA- sometimes I lurk, but I really don’t have enough time, plus the time difference is kind of funky to chat with people. I’ve “met” some lovely folks like you and Brooke and Nivipa, so that’s been really nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

