Funky Scarf

I’ve been really digging the greens recently for some reason.

This is two coats of OPI Hey! Get in Lime!, which is a strange name for the color, since there is no hint of lime in it whatsoever. It’s more of a slightly grayed institutional green, like the color of the tile in hospitals.  I wanted something quick and easy to match my new funky scarf.  And, of course, just plain old nails wouldn’t have matched, so I broke out the Konad and did the geometric circle pattern.

IMG_0003

I’m headed to the countryside for the weekend (but it’s supposed to rain and the town I’m going is pretty close to Tokyo and has legendary traffic), so I will be off-line for a bit.

The problem with Tokyo is that there are 35 million people in the metro area (12 million or so in Tokyo proper, then another 23 million in the Yokohama/Tokyo suburbs).  Just getting anywhere is insanely difficult. It’s like Christmas shopping every day.  If you think you have a nice relaxing place to get away, guess what?  If only 1% of the people in the metro area have the same idea, that’s 350,000 people.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad, Nail polish, Store-bought Colors and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Funky Scarf

  1. Violet says:

    It really does look good with the scarf. Have a fun get away!

  2. aew174 says:

    I love hearing about your experiences in Japan 🙂

  3. Rachel says:

    This is so pretty! And i love your scarf too^^

  4. PurpleKisses says:

    i appreciate the fact that u tell people that you are going to be off line

    oh i love your nails soooooooooo pretty!

    😀 😀 😀

  5. Lucy says:

    I love that scarf. So many colors. Love your Konadicure. The pattern is as wild as your scarf. Thank for so many wonderful posts.

  6. flinty says:

    HGIL is one of my favorite polishes! 🙂

  7. Danielle says:

    Enjoy your time away! I love OPI HGIL!! I am lemming that colour after looking at it on your nails. May have to buy it and test this mani out as I have that Konad plate. Love ❤

Leave a Reply

