TiNS- The Perfect Prince

I got a request from a lovely reader to show a couple of TiNS, a Japanese brand of polish which is generally chock full o’glitter. It’s not as hard to take off as some other glitter polishes, but it is still a pain, as most glitters are. So I’ll swatch a few for you today and show them to you here and there.  This is two solid coats iwth one coat of Seche. It dries fairly smooth, but I like my nails to be glassy!

This one is called The Perfect Prince. Later on, I’ll show you his alter ego, The Sweet Beast. I have no idea whatsoever where these names come from.

IMG_0428

IMG_0429

And ladies, I’m sorry, but if you want these, you gotta come to Japan or learn to read enough Japanese to navigate an online shop in Japanese. I have heard they’re available in Singapore and Hong Kong. If I get any info about ordering them online in English, I’ll pass it on.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish, Store-bought Colors. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to TiNS- The Perfect Prince

  1. Kae says:

    That one is so sparkly I love it! Aaah I wish I knew all my relatives that lives in Japan so I could get them to buy me some haha.

  2. musicismylifee says:

    Shiny. And is that more aqua or green IRL??

  3. Nixxy says:

    Sooo blingtacular! I would wear that for St Patty’s day, or even skittle it with a red version for xmas

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Glad you liked it! The skittles would be a fun idea- but I’m waiting for TiNS to come out with a forest green glittahbomb!

  4. Lucy says:

    Just gorgeous! The last time I looked for a Japanese site they didn’t ship overseas. I just wish they would.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      I imagine it’s because they don’t want to list the ingredients in English and have it lab certified for the US and EU. If I do come across any sites shipping overseas I will let everyone know!

  5. Niki says:

    Oh, it is blingtacular! I love this. You could stare at those sparkles for hours and hours. While driving down the road. LOL. Would be very distracting!

  6. toby says:

    I think the names might come from Beauty and the Beast.

    Also, it reminds me so much of this old Urban Decay color that I used to wear ALL the time called Dude. I miss it a lot.

  7. Must have this in my life ::::))))))

  8. dark star says:

    may I know where do you get those Japanese brand nail polishes? THX a lot

  9. Miss K says:

    I found website that you could buy TiNS from Japan.
    Its called Rakuten Ichiba,and one of shop ship to worldwide.

    777yen~1000yen for bottle.shipping cost 1500yen for US.
    right now 90yen =$1

    I hope it will help!

Leave a Reply

