Chartruese Garden

Well, today was just full of smudges, one after another. I was extra clumsy this morning!

First, I made a chartruese sparkle from 2/3 Pure Ice Wild Thing , a chartruese creme and 1/3 OPI Happy Anniversary, a silver microshimmer in a translucent base.  I then smudged twice. I covered it with some pink dots. Then I smudged the tips.  I then added some French tips by lightening the Wild Thing with some white creme and adding a drop of yellow. Then I got tip pull from my Seche Vite becaues the layer of polish was too thick.

Finally, I just decided to cover it up with some Fimo flowers. These were cut rather thickly and I had to glue them on with nail glue. When they’re thick, they are too firm to lay flat on the nail, so I decided adding these at a jaunty angle is the only way to go. I can pretty much guarantee they will be gone by lunchtime. But this would be a fun look for a garden party (minus the smudges, of course!)

IMG_0423

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chartruese Garden

  1. Nixxy says:

    Argh! The Cuteness! Impossible! To! Ignore! 😀

  2. Deniz says:

    I really love this one!

  3. Rachel says:

    This is really cute! i actually love how the flower ‘stands’ on the nails, and the pink dots some how makes me feel like caterpillar or something like that, cute! ^^

  4. nivipa says:

    That’s one of the great things about you – no matter what life throws in the way of your manicure, you come up with a solution to match it. Brava! 😀

  5. Lucy says:

    Amanda that is an adorable mani. You still made a beautiful color and design after all your trouble with this. I love the flowers, very cute.

  6. Alexlyndra says:

    That’s such a pretty manicure!

Leave a Reply

