The Glitter Troll Returns!

Hello everyone! I’m back in Tokyo after a nice holiday visiting the family on the East Coast of the US. We had rain, rain, rain and then a gorgeous couple of sunny, perfect summer days. My holiday involved a lot of loafing, Mom’s tasty food, and of course a couple little nail polish purchases.

It’s 4:17 AM and I’m wide awake, which is the downside of trans-global travel. I have to go to work in 3 hours, but that’s what Red Bull is for. I’m hungry at the moment laziness is winning. There is a closeby convenience store where I can pick up a snack, but eating at these funny times makes it harder to get used to the new time zone, at least for me.

In between eating, sleeping late, and visiting the folks, I got some pigments, some MAC glitter, lots of cute little Fimo nail art bits, an awesome package of hard-to-find polishes from a fantastic gal in New Jersey, oh….and a giant OPI haul from a salon that was selling them for 50 cents each- some oldies but goodies. I bought the whole basket, and also found Essie Starry Starry Night, Essie Ruby Slippers, and picked up some Essie Matte About You.

I haven’t tried any of the goods yet, but rest assured that a lot of fun ideas are percolating. I’ll be catching up with your comments and emails throughout this week, as well as looking at all my favorite fellow bloggers. I’m also trying to put together a giveaway that won’t get me arrested by Japanese customs.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Glitter Troll Returns!

  1. WELCOME BACK!!! Glad to hear you made some awesome scores while away. Can’t wait to see all your goodies 🙂

  2. Angel says:

    Glad you’re back 😀 Hope you de-jet lag soon! I can’t wait to see all the stuff 🙂

  3. flinty says:

    Wow, sounds like a successful trip, nail polish-wise! 🙂

  4. fauxfun says:

    Glad you’re back safely! I’m having to wipe up my drool at the fact that you got a hold of Essie’s SSNight! 🙂

  5. Italianlushie says:

    I used to go back and forth between the East coast and Europe, so I can only imagine how much harder it is from the EC to Tokyo!

    Since I live on the East Cost do you mind me asking where you found the Essie Starry Starry Nights? (that is my lemming polish, just like Zulu is for others =P)

    Thank you!
    C.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi there! I found it in an old dusty shelf at a nail salon called in Watertown, CT. There was one more left, I think, in a set of Essies with a base coat. I was going to pick up both, but it just felt tooo greedy and I wanted to leave it for another lady who would love it.

  6. Violet says:

    Welcome back! Sounds like you had a great trip ^_^

  7. Kae says:

    Welcome back, sounds like you made out like a bandit! Starry starry night?!? cha ching!

  8. Lucy says:

    Glad your back and had a wonderful time. I bet you were spoiled by Mom! Nice to have Mom cook for you. That’s wonderful that you found all that wonderful nail polish. I’m happy for you. Looking forward to seeing all the new swatching you’ll be doing. Hope you and get back on Japan time soon.

  9. Anne says:

    YUUURR BAAACK!!!! *hugs*I was getting bored of the Ruby Post. LOL

Leave a Reply

