Galaxy

This is a very metallic blue made with two kinds of glitter. The color was metallic in the first place, but I added some pearl white eyeshadow to it and it got really metallic. I wasn’t actually trying for this color but it was a nice surprise.

This is Color Club Emerald Depths, a medium metallic dark teal.  I added a little bit of silverish- white pearl eyeshadow (Body Shoppe Shimmer Cube) using an eyeshadow brush. It lightened the color to a sort of robin’s egg blue and finally, I added a silver glitter topcoat with chunky and fine glitter.

IMG_0281

IMG_0283

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Blues, Nail polish and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Galaxy

  1. Rebecca says:

    Ooh what top coat is that?? It looks like you have tiny pieces of glass on your nail!

  2. Alexlyndra says:

    You really have to stark you own company with all your frankens. I mean, you’d do great!

  3. Lucy says:

    That is such a beautiful blue. Ilove the color. I love the sparkles on top also.

Leave a Reply

