China Glaze Moonpool

The lovely Brooke of Getcha Nails Did sent me China Glaze Moonpool, a very old hard to find after reading that I wanted it. Thank you so much Brooke!

The brush was funky- like trying to paint my nails with a thistle- but the color is wonderful. I am happy to report that I did a franken a while back and it’s not all that far from the orignal!

Here’s the real deal:

IMG_0296

IMG_0298

Please excuse the smudge- I was soo excited putting this one on!

IMG_0297

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Store-bought Colors and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to China Glaze Moonpool

  1. Angel says:

    Ooh….such a gorgeous green!

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks Angel! It’s very hard to find but there are similar colors on the market now, like Zoya Midori.

  3. Violet says:

    That’s a beautiful green, shame about the brush but the colour is just hypnotic!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Well, at least if there’s ever an occasion where I have to apply my polish with a hedgehog, I’ll be all set! The color was well worth the challenging brush though!

  4. Lucy says:

    Oh how I love greens! That is super pretty on you.

  5. Alexlyndra says:

    I don’t really have in my mind how Moonpool looks like, but anyways, it’s very beautiful!

Leave a Reply

