Rhinestonaholics Anonymous

OK, ladies.  You’ve seen my rhinestone stash and know that I love me some sparkle. I keep thinking about things to cover in rhinestones…but I finally found a point where a fellow rhinestoneaholic crossed the line: A rhineshone-encrusted cigar cutter. Yes, that’s right.

salamandre

Image: Salamandre Studio, Tokyo.

Now, it’s my understanding that cigars are mostly a guy thing. I’ve never seen any women in Japan smoking them, so who is this for?

As a Rhinestonaholic, I know that the person who made this just had a stash of rhinestones and arbitrarily started sticking them on any available flat surface, regardless of whether or not it’s practical.  I’m surprised that the cigar didn’t get rhinestone’d  as well.

Ladies, stop me before I get to this point. Please.

And for the ultimate in tacky rhinestone bling:

mercedes

Swarovoski covered Mercedes convertible. Better not take this one to the car wash!

(Image from Left Lane Auto.)

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Rhinestonaholics Anonymous

  1. Violet says:

    WOW… just WOW… as a fellow rhinestone-aholic I can understand the need to stick jewels to everything, I think that car came from my dreams.

  2. Lucy says:

    That is so funny. You scared me, I thought you went totally around the bend! Good thing it isn’t you smoking cigars using your rhinestone encrusted cutter. Now that car is something else. Must be gorgeous in the sunlight. Maybe I’m going around the bend!

  3. Sweets says:

    Wow, that mercedes is blinging!! Now THATS a car that I would love to look at, those glittery and rainbow facets of light is just SO pretty and eye-catching. o_o It would look awesome as a nail polish colour/glitter.

  4. amber says:

    uh, i want that car. LOL

    but seriously…

  5. musicismylifee says:

    You did NOT just go there.XD

  6. Alexlyndra says:

    My gosh! That’s a lot of small blings!

  7. I need to see that car in the sunlight!! I would totally drive that if I could get away with it! 🙂

  8. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Can you guys imagine a fleet of cars driven by us rhinestonaholics? We’d blind oncoming traffic for sure!

Leave a Reply

