Superhero Blue

This was another glitter polish made with MAC glitter in Reflects Antique Gold. This is China Glaze Rodeo Fanatic, a dark bluish shimmer with a hint of dark aqua green. A very nice color even alone, but I thought I’d add some glitter (surprise!). I just poured out the Rodeo Fanatic, added a small scoop of Reflects Antique Gold, and then added some teal glitter that I had. The Reflects Antique Gold will darken and slightly dull a color, but I like the result. I then added a couple rhinestones and a star for a sort of a post July-4th feeling. This bright, clean blue reminds me of comic book characters for some reason. If Wonder Woman painted her nails, she might do something like this.

IMG_6074

IMG_6076

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Blues, Nail polish and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Superhero Blue

  1. nivipa says:

    I have to agree – I can totally see Lynda Carter sporting these!

  2. Angel says:

    This is gorgeous – you keep amazing me with your amazing colours 🙂

  3. Lucy says:

    Wonder Woman Blue! Love it and the jewels.

Leave a Reply

