Glittering Peas in A Pod

I didn’t know where to begin with all those rhinestones, so I picked one of the larger sizes I ordered. These are SS12 size, but most of what I got was the smaller SS7 and SS9.

I wanted to make a medium green holo, but was not all that successful. I used China Glaze He’s Going in Circles and some silver glitter and mixed it with a medium green creme (OPI Need Sunglasses 1/2  and 1/2 OPI Dating a Royal). It is a distinctly green holo but not as dark as I wanted it to be.

IMG_6025

I then stuck few (haha) rhinestones on. They remind me of peas in a pod. I only wore this for one day, so I’m going to recycle the rhinestones. They’re glass, so they can be soaked off with polish remover. I just stuck them into the wet polish lightly and didn’t seal them with a topcoat.

IMG_6027

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glittering Peas in A Pod

  1. Alexlyndra says:

    I think it looks nice! I like the green particles you see in the polish, and the green rhinestones makes a perfect match!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Alexlyndra- glad you liked it! I am going rhinestone crazy here- I want to cover every mani in rhinestones!

  2. Lucy says:

    HeHe, used up just a few but there still reusable! I love the color of the polish. Of course i love the green rhinestones. Very pretty.

Leave a Reply

